Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Faculty of humanities and social sciences

Cultural and Social Anthropology

Print page

Team

Prof. Dr. Erdmute Alber

Prof. Dr. Erdmute Alber
Chair for Social Anthropology

E-Mail: erdmute.alber@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4121
​Building: GW II, Room: 0.01

Office hour: on appointment

Prof. Dr. Andrea Behrends

Prof. Dr. Andrea Behrends
Professor for Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Africa

E-Mail: andrea.behrends@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4106
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-4136
​Building: GW II, Room: 0.16

Office hour

Prof. Dr. Sabelo Ndlovu-Gatsheni
Chair for Epistemologies of the Global South

E-Mail: epistemologie@uni-bayreuth.de 
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4781
​Building: Zapf Haus 2, Room: 2.1.05

Prof. Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka

Prof. Dr. Agnieszka Pasieka
Chair for Social and Cultural Anthropology

(in absence of Prof. Schramm)

E-Mail: agnieszka.pasieka@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4170
​Building: GW II Room: 0.19

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail

Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm

Prof. Dr. Katharina Schramm
Chair for Social and Cultural Anthropology

E-Mail: katharina.schramm@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4170
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-4136
​Building: GW II, Room: 0.17

Office hour
Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Anna Madeleine Ayeh M.A.

Anna Madeleine Ayeh, M.A.
Social Anthropology

Research associate; contact for guidance concerning internships

E-Mail: anna-madeleine.ayeh@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4115
Office hour: online meeting

Dr. Viola Castellano
DFG research "Gambische Rückkehrer als Produzenten von Wissen über das Grenzregime” | Social and Cultural Anthropology

Senior research associate

E-Mail: viola.castellano@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
Building: GW II, Room: 00.21

Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Dr. Amal El-Obeidi

Dr. Amal El-Obeidi
DFG research associate | "Cyrenaica Contested: Politics, Identity and Justice in Times of
Turmoil"

E-Mail: Amal.El-Obeidi@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.4.32

Dr. Tabea Häberlein

Dr. Tabea Häberlein
Social Anthropology

Research associate

E-Mail: Tabea.Haeberlein@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4661
Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.2.31

PD Dr. Thomas Hüsken
DFG research associate | "Cyrenaica Contested: Politics, Identity and Justice in Times of
Turmoil"

E-Mail: thuesken@gmx.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.4.12a

Eileen Jahn M.A.

Eileen Jahn, M.A.
Epistemologies of the Global South

Doctoral Fellow

E-Mail: eileen.jahn@uni-bayreuth.de
Building: Zapf Haus 2 Room: 2.1.05

Office hour: please arrange an appointement via e-mail
Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Lucilla Lepratti M.Sc.

Lucilla Lepratti, M.Sc.
Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Africa

Research associate

E-Mail: lucilla.lepratti@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4133
Building: GW II Room: 00.17

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail

Rebekka Krauß, M.A.
'Africa Multiple: Cluster of Excellence' research "Learning beyond the classroom: Coping with illiteracy in urban literate envirionments in Bolivia and Benin"

Research associate

E-Mail: rebekka.krauss@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4786
Building: Zapf Haus 2 Room: 2.1.04

Dr. Lena Kroeker

Dr. Lena Kroeker
DFG research "(In)Security of the Kenyan Middle Classes: Social Mobility and the Fear of Falling" | Social Anthropology

Research associate

E-Mail: lena.kroeker@uni-bayreuth.de

Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.2.30

Sarah Lempp, M.A.
DFG research "From social gaze to bureaucratic standards" | Social and Cultural Anthropology

Research associate

E-Mail: sarah.lempp@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4679
Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.4.12a

Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Sabrina Maurus
'Africa Multiple: Cluster of Excellence' research "Making a Living"

Research associate

E-Mail: sabrina.maurus@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: +49 (0)921 / 55-4785
​Gebäude: Zapf Haus 2

Laura Matt

Laura Matt, M.A.
Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Africa

Research associate

E-Mail: laura.matt@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
​Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.4.12a

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail

Dr. habil.Tilman Musch
Gerda Henkel Foundation research

Research director

E-Mail: tilman.musch@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-5103
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-4136
Building: GSP, Room: 06.01.340

Sabine Netz, M.A.
DFG research "How Age Makes a Difference” | Social and Cultural Anthropology

Research associate

E-Mail: sabine.netz@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)176 / 84664646
Building: GW II, Room: 00.21

Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Samwel Moses Ntapanta M.Sc.

Dr. Samwel Moses Ntapanta
Social and Cultural Anthropology with focus on Africa

Senior research associate

E-Mail: Samwel.Ntapanta@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: +49 (0)921 / 55-4134
Gebäude: GW II Raum: 00.10

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail

Dr. Bakheit Mohammed Nur

Scholarship holder of the Fritz Thyssen Foundation

E-Mail: bakheitnour79@yahoo.com
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4679
Building: Zapf Haus 4, Room: 4.2.33

Dr. Barbara Polak

Dr. Barbara Polak

Study Programme Coordinator

E-Mail: barbara.polak@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4129
Fax: +49 (0)921 / 55-4136
Building: GW II, Room: 01.23

Office hour: Mo, 2-4 pm or arrange an appointment via e-mail

Dr. Koreen Reece

Dr. Koreen Reece
Assistant Professor ('Akademische Rätin') at the Chair of Social Anthropology

E-Mail: koreen.reece@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4112
Building: GW II Room: 00.02

Eleanor Schaumann, M.A.
'Africa Multiple: Cluster of Excellence' research "Karakul Circulations: Colonial Economies and the Un_Making of Disciplinary Knowledges in Germany and Namibia"

Research associate

E-Mail: eleanor.schaumann@uni-bayreuth.de

Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Hannah Schild, M.A.
Social Anthropology

E-Mail: hannah.schild@uni-bayreuth.de

Dr. Nasima Selim

Dr. Nasima Selim
Social and Cultural Anthropology

Senior Research associate

E-Mail: nasima.selim@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4169
Building: GW II Room: 00.21

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail
Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Mihir Sharma, M.A.
Social and Cultural Anthropology

Research associate

E-Mail: mihir.sharma@uni-bayreuth.de
Phone: +49 (0)921 / 55-4120
Building: GW II, Room: 00.21

Office hour: please arrange an appointment via e-mail
Working Group: Anthropology of Global Inequalities

Fotos (Alber, Behrends, Schramm, Ayeh, Häberlein, Jahn, Lepratti, Ntapanta, Polak, Reece, Selim): Andi Weiland | andiweiland.de

Webmaster: Nadja Bscherer

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram LinkedIn Blog UBT-A http://unibloggt.hypotheses.org/